*   (Universities are not being recognized/attested by the Commission because of non-availability of infrastructure requirements as set out in the Cabinet Criteria).
** ( Not Allowed to Admit Students Beyond April 30, 2009)
*** (Provisionally recognised - degree awarded by these universities will not be recognised till time their Acts are amended and infrastructure is developed as per cabinet criteria) 
****( Multi-Campus Universities/Degree Awarding Institutions)
Virtual university of Pakistan
University of Wah
University of Management & Technology
University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences
University Of Engineering & Technology, Taxila****
University of South Asia
University of Sargodha
University of the Punjab****
University of Lahore****
University of Health Sciences
University of Gujrat
University of Faisalabad
University of Engineering & Technology****
University of Education****
University of Central Punjab
University of Arid Agriculture, Murree Road
University of Agriculture****
The Superior College
National Textile University, Faisalabad (Federal Chartered)
National College of Arts
Minhaj University
Lahore University of Management Sciences
Lahore School of Economics
Lahore College for Women University
Kinnaird College for Women
King Edward Medical University
Islamia University****
Institute of Management Sciences
Imperial College of Business Studies
Hajvery University
Government College University Lahore
Government College University Faisalabad
GIFT University
Forman Christian College
Fatima Jinnah Women University
National College of Buisness Administration& Economics (NCBA&E)
Beaconhouse National University
Bahauddin Zakariya University****
HITEC University